Home/County Assembly Service Board

The County Assembly Service Board;

(i) Is created by Section 12 of the County Governments Act, 2012, as a body corporate with perpetual succession and a common seal;

(ii) The County Assembly Service Board comprise four members – the Speaker who is also the chair; the Majority and Minority Leaders and one non – member.

(iii) The Secretary of the Service Board is the Clerk of the County Assembly;

(iv) Section 12, in addition to providing for the membership of the Service Board, also details the responsibilities of the Board;

(v) In a nutshell, the responsibilities of the Service Board are to ensure the County Assembly is availed with services, facilities, human and material resources for its proper operation/ functioning.