REPUBLIC OF KENYA



COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF GARISSA GARISSA COUNTY ASSEMBLY



Third County Assembly (NO.003)

Fourth Session (003)

THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY – (FOURTH SESSION)

ORDER OF THE DAY

WEDNESDAY 5TH MARCH 2025 AT 9.30 AM

ORDER OF BUSINESS

PRAYER

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of motion
- 7. Questions and Statements
- **8*. Motions** and Bills

MOTION - MOTION: APPROVAL OF THE NOMINATION OF MEMBERS INTO THE HOUSE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(The Leader of the Majority Party-Hon Mohamed Abdi Farah)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 178(1)(f), this House approves the following Members nominated to serve in the House Business Committee for the Fourth Session, in addition to the Speaker of the House, who pursuant to Standing Order 178(1) (a), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee;

				./	8	(cont'd)	*

- 1. HON MOHAMED ABDI FARAH
- 2. HON HUSSEIN M DAGANE
- 3. HON FATUMA ADEN ABDI
- 4. HON MARIAN MOHAMED HASSAN
- 5. HON ADOW OMAR SAID
- 6. HON FATUMA M. SHIDE
- 7. HON ABDIWELI ADEN ABDULLAHI
- 8. HON AHMED ABDIRAHMAN SHEIKH
- 9. HON ABUBAKAR HAJI SUGOW
- 10. HON TIMIRA BISHAR
- 11. HON ADEN HASSAN ODOWA
- 12. HON KHADIJA M IDRIS