REPUBLIC OF KENYA



Third County Assembly (N0. 078)

COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF GARISSA

GARISSA COUNTY ASSEMBLY



Third Session (30)

<u>THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY – (THIRD SESSION)</u> <u>VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS</u> WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 18TH, 2024 AT 9:30 AM

The Proceedings of the Assembly commenced at 20 minute's past 9:30 O'clock.

Clerks at the Table

Mr. Mohamed A. Ahmed -Director Legislation Mr. Mahat Hassan Ali -Clerk Assistant Mrs. Amina Ahmed Dahir- Clerk Assistant

Mace Bearers

Mr. Ahmed Aden Digale -Sergeant-at-arms Mr Hamdi Bukur - Commissioner Mr. Samuel Nyoro- Commissioner

Prayer

The proceedings were opened with Prayer said by the Speaker Hon Abdi Idle Gure as provided by the standing order.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE SITTING IN THE ORDER OF BUSINESS

1. Administration of Oath

There was no business transacted under this order

2. Communication from the Chair

There was no business transacted under this order

3. Messages

There was no business transacted under this order

4. Petitions

There was no business transacted under this order

5. Papers

There was no business transacted under this order

6.Notices of Motion

There was no business transacted under this order

7. STATEMENTS PURSUANT TO STANDING ORDER 47(1)(C)

1. Pursuant to the provision of standing order 47 (1)(c), the Elected MCA Hon Omar Abdi Hassan(Damajale Ward) sought a statement from the Chair Committee on Lands, Housing, Physical Planning and Urban Development regarding the approved board members for the recent established municipalities in Garissa County that is;Masalani ,Dadaab,Bura and Modogashe.

The Speaker Hon Abdi Idle Gure ask the chair to respond when the Committee will report back to the House.

The Chair Hon Khadija Idris Mohamed request the House one weeks to respond the statements sought.

(Response Within one week- 25th September 2024 at 2:30PM)

2. Pursuant to the provision of standing order 47 (1)(c), the Elected MCA Hon Abdirahman Mukhtar (Ijara Ward) sought a statement from the Chair Committee on County Affairs,Public Service and Intergovernmental relations regarding the operationalization of Bodhai Sub-County

The Speaker Hon Abdi Idle Gure ask the committee member to respond when the Committee will report back to the House.

The Committee member request the House two weeks to respond the statements sought.

(Response Within two week- 2nd October 2024 at 2:30PM)

8. Motions and Bills

MOTION ON THE CONSIDERATION AND APPROVAL THE NOMINATION OF MEMBERS TO THE LANDS COMMITTEE

Order Read;

Motion made and Question proposed-

That, Pursuant to the provision of standing order 179 (2) That this House Approves the Nomination of the following members to the Lands, Housing, Physical Planning and Urban development committee as shown below: Hon Mohamed Abdi Farah Majority Leader moved and request Hon Abdirahman Mukhtar -Deputy Majority Leader to second. The

S/N	LANDS, PHYSICAL PLANNING & URBAN DEV	WARD	PARTY/COALITION
1.	HON. KHADIJA IDRISS MOHAMED -	NOMINATED	WIPER
	CHAIRPERSON		
2.	HON. ABDIRAHMAN M. MUKTAR –	IJARA	JUBILEE
	V/CHAIRMAN		
3.	HON. AHMED ABDIRAHMAN SHEIKH	LIBOI	KANU
4.	HON. NOOR SHEIKH FARAH	JARAJILA	KANU
5.	HON. MOHAMED SHEIKH ABDI	LABASIGALE	WIPER
6.	HON. TIMIRA BISHAR AHMED	NOMINATED	ODM
7.	HON. RUKIA ABDULLAHI	NOMINATED	JUBILEE
8.	HON. FATUMA ADEN ABDI	NOMINATED	NAP K
9.	HON. ISSA ADEN ABDI	SABENA	NAP K
10.	HON. FATUMA MOHAMED SHIDE	NOMINATED	ANC
11.	HON. FAKRUDIN HAJI SADIK	GOREALE	UDA
12.	HON. ABDULLAHI IBRAHIM SIGAT	NANIGHI	UDA
13.	HON. ABDIRAHMAN MOHAMED ALI	SANKURI	UDM

Question put and **agreed to.**

9. <u>ASSEMBLY ROSE</u> – at one hour past ten O'clock.

MEMORANDUM

The Speaker will take the Chair on

Wednesday, September 18, 2024 at 9.30 a.m.

----X----