REPUBLIC OF KENYA



Third County Assembly (N0. 065)

COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF GARISSA

GARISSA COUNTY ASSEMBLY



Third Session (NO.065)

THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY – (THIRD SESSION)

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS WEDNESDAY, JULY 24TH JULY, 2024 AT 9:30 AM

The Proceedings of the Assembly commenced at 30 minute's past 9:30 O'clock.

Clerks at the Table

Mr. Mahat Hassan- Clerk Assistant Mr. Feisal Khalif- Clerk Assistant

Mace Bearers

- Mr. Abdirahman Salat -Sergeant-at-arms
- Mr. Hamdi Abdi Bukur Commissioner
- Mr. Samuel Nyoro Nyandoro- Commissioner

<u>Prayer</u>

The proceedings were opened with Prayer said by Deputy Speaker Hon Mustaf Abdirashid Ahmed provided by the standing order.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE SITTING IN THE ORDER OF BUSINESS

1. Administration of Oath

There was no business transacted under this order

2. Communication from the Chair

There was no business transacted under this order

3. Messages

There was no business transacted under this order

4. Petitions

There was no business transacted under this order

5. Papers

There was no business transacted under this order

6.Notices of Motion

There following notice of motion were given by the Majority Leader Hon Mohamed Abdi Farah;

That, Pursuant to the provision of standing order **179** (2) That this House Approves the Nomination of the following members to the Special Program committee as shown below:

S/N	SPECIAL	WARD	PARTY/COALTION
	PROGRAMME, AND		
	DISASTER		
1.	HON. NOOR SHEIKH	JARAJILA	KANU
	FARAH –		
	CHAIRPERSON		
2.	HON.ZAM ZAM	NOMINATED	NAP K
	MOHAMED HASSAN		
3.	HON. TIMIRA BISHAR	NOMINATED	ODM
4.	HON. ABDI IBRAHIM	BALAMBALA	JUBILEE
	DAAR		
5.	HON. FARHIYA BURO	NOMINATED	JUBILEE
	IDOW		
6.	HON. ABDIRAHMAN	IJARA	JUBILEE
	MUKTAR		
7.	HON. KHADIJA IDRIS	NOMINATED	WIPER
	MOHAMED		
8.	HON. OMAR ABDI	DAMAJALLE	WIPER
	HASSAN		
9.	HON. FATUMA ADEN	NOMINATED	NAP K
	ABDI		
10.	HON. FATUMA	NOMINATED	ANC
	MOHAMED SHIDE		
11.	HON. HASSAN DAHIR	BARAKI	UDA
	NOOR		
12.	HON. FAKRUDIN HAJI	GOREALE	UDA
	SADIK		
13.	HON. KATRA IMAN	NOMINATED	UDM
	SIGATV/CHAIRPERSON		

7. STATEMENTS PURSUANT TO STANDING ORDER 47(2)(C)

1. Pursuant to the provision of standing order 47 (2)(c), the Elected Member Hon Hassan Dahir Noor sought a statement from the Chair Committee on Health regarding the status of the maternity wing and repairing of the solar system at Afweine dispensary.

The Deputy Speaker Hon Mustaf Abdirashid Ahmed Commit the statement to the Health committee and ask the chair to respond when the Committee will report back. Hon Aden Hassan Odowa request the House two weeks to respond the statements sought.

(Response Within 14 days- 6th August 2024 at 2:30PM)

2. Pursuant to the provision of standing order 47 (2)(c), the Elected Member so Hon Abdiweli Aden Abdullahi soought a statement from the Chair Committee on Health regarding the construction and equipping of laboratories in Kasha, Daley and Hadley in Saka Ward

The Deputy Speaker Hon Mustaf Abdirashid Ahmed Commit the statement to the Health committee and ask the chair to respond when the Committee will report back. Hon Aden Hassan Odowa request the House two weeks to respond the statements sought.

(Response Within 14 days- 6th August 2024 at 2:30PM)

8. Motion and Bills

There was no business transacted under this order

9. <u>ASSEMBLY ROSE</u> - at twelve O'clock.

<u>MEMORANDUM</u>

The Speaker will take the Chair on

Wednesday, July 24, 2024 at 2.30 p.m.

----X----