

REPUBLIC OF KENYA

COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF GARISSA GARISSA COUNTY ASSEMBLY



Third County Assembly (NO.041)

Third Session (NO.041)

THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY - (THIRD SESSION)

ORDER OF THE DAY TUESDAY 4TH JUNE, 2024 AT 9:30 AM ORDER OF BUSINESS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5*. Papers
- 1. **Hon. Speaker,** I beg to lay the following Report on the table of the House today, morning Tuesday 4th June 2024 at 9:30AM;
 - 1. Public Participation Report on the Health Facility Improvement Financing Bill, 2023.

(COMMITTEE CHAIR)

6*. Notices of Motion

1. Hon Speaker, I beg to give notice of the following motion;

(Majority Leader-Hon Mohamed Abdi Farah)

That this House Considers and approve the Nomination of members into the Procedure, Rules and Broadcasting Committee. In addition to the Speaker of the House pursuant to the standing order 219(2) shall be the chairperson of the Committee, the deputy speaker as the vice-chairperson and the speakers panel ;

S/N	COMMITTEE ON PROCEDURE, RULES AND	WARD	PARTY/COALITION
	BROADCASTING		
1	HON.MAHAT ABDIKADIR	MODOGASHE	ODM
2	HON. OMAR ABDI HASSAN	DAMAJALE	WIPER
3	HON.HALIMA HUSSEIN GURE	NOMINATED	KANU
4	HON.ZAMZAM MOHAMED HASSAN	NOMINATED	NAP KENYA
5	HON.ABDIRAHMAN MOHAMED ALI	SANKURI	UDM

2. Hon Speaker, I beg to give notice of the following motion;

(Majority Leader -Hon Mohamed Abdi Farah)

That this House Considers and approve the Nomination of members into the Appointment Committee. In addition to the Speaker of the House pursuant to the standing order 215 shall be the chairperson of the Committee;

S/N	APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE	WARD	PARTY/COALITION
1.	HON.TIMIRA BISHAR	NOMINATED	ODM
2.	HON.FARDOWSA JELLE	NOMINATED	UPIA
3.	HON.MAHAT ABDIKADIR	MODOGASHE	ODM
4.	HON.MOHAMED SHEIKH ABDISALAT	LABISIGALE	WIPER
5.	HON.AHMED ABDIRAHMAN SHEIKH	LIBOI	KANU
6.	HON.AMINA M BULO	NOMINATED	JUBILEE
7.	HON.MOHAMED ABDI FARAH	DADAAB	WIPER
8.	HON FATUMA MOHAMED SHIDE	NOMINATED	ANC
9.	HON HUSSEIN M DAGANE	TOWNSHIP	UDA
10.	HON ADOW OMAR SAID	HULUGHO	NAP KENYA
11.	HON MUSTAFA ABDIRASHID	IFTIN	ANC
12.	HON ABDIRAHMAN MOHAMED ALI	SANKURI	UDM
13.	HON ZAMZAM MOHAMED HASSAN	NOMINATED	NAP KENYA

7. Statements

8*. Motions

1. PROCEDURAL MOTION

(Hon Aden Hassan Odowa- Committee Chair)

Hon Speaker sir, I beg to move the following motion;

That, the business specified under order 5 be excempted from the provision of standing order 209(6) of the County Assembly standing orders that within forty-eight hours after the report has been table of the county Assembly, the report shall be published in the County Assembly website and circulate copies to members

9*. THE GARISSA COUNTY HEALTH FACILITY IMPROVEMENT FINANCING BILL, 2023(ASSEMBLY BILL NO 7 0F 2023)

(The Chairperson, Departmental Committee on Health) Second Reading

10*. COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE HOUSE

(i) <u>The Garissa County Health Facility Improvement Financing Bill, 2023</u> (The Chairperson, Departmental Committee on Health)