REPUBLIC OF KENYA



GARISSA COUNTY ASSEMBLY



Third County Assembly

(NO.044)

COVERNMENT OF GARBS

Third Session (NO.044)

THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY – (THIRD SESSION)

ORDER OF THE DAY

WEDNESDAY 5TH JUNE, 2024 AT 2:30 PM

ORDER OF BUSINESS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion
- 7. Statements
- 8*. Motions

1. PROCEDURAL MOTION

(Majority Leader-Hon Mohamed Abdi Farah)

Hon Speaker, I beg to move the following motion;

That, the business specified under order 6 be exempted from the provision of standing order 57 (6) (b) of the county assembly standing that a notice of motion be given at least one day

2. Hon Speaker, I beg to move the following motion;

(Majority Leader-Hon Mohamed Abdi Farah)

That this House Considers and approves the Nomination of members into the Procedure, Rules and Broadcasting Committee. In addition to the Speaker of the House, who pursuant to the standing order 219(2), shall be the chairperson of the Committee, the deputy speaker as the vicechairperson and the speakers' panel;

s/n	COMMITTEE ON PROCEDURE, RULES AND	WARD	PARTY/COALITION
	BROADCASTING		
1.	HON. NOOR SHEIKH FARAH	JARAJILLA	KANU
2.	HON. KHADIJA IDRISS MOHAMED	NOMINATED	WIPER
З.	HON.ADEN HASSAN ODHOWA	DERTU	UPIA
4.	HON.IDRIS ISMAIL ADEN	DANYERE	UDM
5.	HON. HASSAN DAHIR NOOR	BARAKI	UDA
6.	HON. YUNIS ABDI IBRAHIM	MASALANI	NAP KENYA
7.	HON. RUKIA ABDULLAHI	NOMINATED	JUBILEE

3. PROCEDURAL MOTION

(Majority Leader-Hon Mohamed Abdi Farah)

Hon Speaker, I beg to move the following motion;

That, the business specified under order 6 be exempted from the provision of standing order 57 (6) (b) of the county assembly standing that a notice of motion be given at least one day

4. Hon Speaker, I beg to move the following motion;

(Majority Leader -Hon Mohamed Abdi Farah)

That, this House Considers and approves the Nomination of members to the Appointment Committee. In addition to the Speaker of the House, who pursuant to the standing order 215(1), shall be the chairperson of the Committee;

S/N	APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE	WARD	PARTY/COALITION
1.	HON.TIMIRA BISHAR	NOMINATED	ODM
2.	HON.FARDOWSA JELLE	NOMINATED	UPIA
3.	HON.MAHAT ABDIKADIR	MODOGASHE	ODM
4.	HON.MOHAMED SHEIKH ABDISALAT	LABISIGALE	WIPER
5.	HON.AHMED ABDIRAHMAN SHEIKH	LIBOI	KANU
6.	HON.AMINA M BULO	NOMINATED	JUBILEE
7.	HON.MOHAMED ABDI FARAH	DADAAB	WIPER
8.	HON FATUMA MOHAMED SHIDE	NOMINATED	ANC
9.	HON HUSSEIN M DAGANE	TOWNSHIP	UDA
10.	HON ADOW OMAR SAID	HULUGHO	NAP KENYA
11.	HON MUSTAFA ABDIRASHID	IFTIN	ANC
12.	HON ABDIRAHMAN MOHAMED ALI	SANKURI	UDM