

REPUBLIC OF KENYA COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF GARISSA GARISSA COUNTY ASSEMBLY



Third County Assembly (No. 004)

Third Session (NO.004)

THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY – (THIRD SESSION) ORDERS OF THE DAY THURSDAY 29TH FEBRUARY, 2024 AT 2:30 PM ORDER OF BUSINESS

PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notice of Motion
- 7. Statements

8*. MOTION -APPROVAL OF MEMBERS TO SERVE IN THE HOUSE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(The Leader of the Majority Party-Hon Abubakar M. Khalif)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 152(1)(d), this House approves the following Members nominated to serve in the House Business Committee for the Third

Session, in addition to the Speaker of the House, who pursuant to Standing Order 152(1) (a), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee;

- 1. HON ABUBAKAR M. KHALIF
- 2. HON OMAR ABDI HASSAN
- 3. HON MOHAMED ABDI FARAH
- 4. HON ABDI IBRAHIM DAAR
- 5. HON FARHIYA BUROW IDOW
- 6. HON ABDIRAHMAN MOHAMED ALI
- 7. HON NUR SHEIKH FARAH
- 8. HON HAJIR MOHAMED DAHIYE
- 9. HON.ABUBABAKAR HAJI SUGOW
- 10.HON.KADIJA M. IDRISS
- 11.HON.ADEN HUSSEIN DUROW
- 12.HON HUSSEIN M. DAGANE
- 13.HON MARIAN MOHAMED HASSAN
- 14.HON ISSA ADEN
- 15.HON FATUMA M. SHIDE
- 16.HON ADOW OMAR SAID
- 17.HON AHMEDNOOR ADEN