REPUBLIC OF KENYA



COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF GARISSA GARISSA COUNTY ASSEMBLY



Third County Assembly (NO.035-A) (NO.035-A)

THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY – (THIRD SESSION)

SUPPLIMENTARY ORDER PAPER

ORDER OF THE DAY

WEDNESDAY 22ND MAY, 2024 AT 9:30 AM

ORDER OF BUSINESS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers

6*. Notices of Motion

1. Hon Speaker, I beg to give notice of the following motion; (HON ABUBAKAR HAJJI SUGOW-Committee Chair)

That this house considers and approve the report on the health committee regarding the visiting of Garissa Referral Hospital

7*. Statements

1. (RESPONSE TO THE STATEMENT SOUGHT FROM THE CHAIR COMMITTEE ON HEALTH)

- 1. Whether the Department is aware about the status of Jilango dispensary in Modogashe Ward?
- 2. What plans are there to revamp the Jilango dispensary following the collapse brought by the blowing wind?
- 3. The plans by the Department to construct staff quarters for the health workers stationed at the Dispensary?

(STATEMENT SOUGHT BY HON. TIMIRA BISHAR-NOMINATED MCA)

2. (RESPONSE TO THE STATEMENT SOUGHT FROM THE CHAIR COMMITTEE ON FINANCE, BUDGET AND APPROPRIATION)

- 1. The current system the county executive is using to collect and manage revenue across the county?
- 2. The efficiency and effectiveness of the current system used in revenue collection?
- 3. Measures the county executive is taking to seal the perennial loopholes and leakages in revenue collection and management across the county?

(STATEMENT SOUGHT BY HON. ZAMZAM MOHAMED NOMINATED MCA)

8*. Motions and Bills

1. MOTION - MOTION: APPROVAL OF THE NOMINATION OF MEMBERS INTO THE HOUSE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(The Leader of the Majority Party-Hon Mohamed Abdi Farah)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 178(1)(f), this House approves the following Members nominated to serve in the House Business Committee for the Third Session, in addition to the Speaker of the House, who pursuant to Standing Order 178(1) (a), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee;

- 1. HON MOHAMED ABDI FARAH
- 2. HON HUSSEIN M DAGANE
- 3. HON FATUMA ADEN ABDI
- 4. HON MARIAN MOHAMED HASSAN
- 5. HON ADOW OMAR SAID
- 6. HON FATUMA M. SHIDE
- 7. HON ABDIWELI ADEN ABDULLAHI
- 8. HON AHMED ABDIRAHMAN SHEIKH
- 9. HON ABUBAKAR HAJI SUGOW
- 10. HON TIMIRA BISHAR
- 11. HON ADEN HASSAN ODOWA
- 12. HON KHADIJA M IDRIS

2. MOTION: APPROVAL OF THE NOMINATION OF MEMBERS INTO THE SELECTION COMMITTEE

(HON MOHAMED ABDI FARAH MAJORITY LEADER)

Hon Speaker sir, I beg to move the following motion

That, Pursuant to the provision of standing order 179(1) (k) That this House Approves the Nomination of the following members to the committee on selection as shown below:

- 1. HON MOHAMED ABDI FARAH
- 2. HON HUSSEIN M DAGANE
- 3. HONABDIHAKIM HARET ALI
- 4. HON ABDIRAHMAN MUKTAR MUHUMED
- 5. HON MARIAN MOHAMED HASSAN
- 6. HON MAHAT ABDI KADIR IBRAHIM
- 7. HON RUKIA ABDULLAHI ALI
- 8. HON KATRA IMAN SIGAT
- 9. HON ADEN HASSAN ODOWA
- 10. HON ADOW OMAR SAID
- 11. HON MOHAMED SHEIKH ABDI
- 12. HON ABUBAKAR HAJJI SUGOW
- 13. HON AHMEDNOOR ADEN